## Flinders University College & Portfolio Health and Safety Committee Members 2023

University Health and Safety Committee Secretary: Helen Webb (13703)		
Management Representatives	Health & Safety Representatives/ staff representatives	
Chair: Director P&C (representing Portfolios)  Mark Schultz	Phil Lewis	
Vice President and Executive Dean, College of Business, Government and Law <i>Professor Michael Gilding</i>	Dr Valerie O'Keefe	
Vice-President and Executive Dean, College of Education, Psychology and Social Work Professor Deb West Represented by Professor Mary Katsikitis	Vacant	
Acting Vice-President and Executive Dean, College of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences <b>Professor Peter Monteath</b>	Scott Castledine	
Vice-President and Executive Dean, College of Medicine and Public Health Professor Jonathan Craig Represented by Professor Alison Jones	Lee Travis & Jason McCormick	
Vice-President and Executive Dean, College of Nursing and Health Sciences Professor Alison Kitson Represented by Professor Michelle Miller	TBC	
Vice-President and Executive Dean, College of Science and Engineering  Professor Alistair Rendell	Adriana Gaequta-Bierbaum	
In attendance (ex-officio, non-voting): Associate Director,		

Peter Keys Helen Webb Customer and Site Services Associate Director, WHS Senior WHS & Emergency Management

Adviser Dr Sean Graney

College of Business, Government and Law Secretary: H Webb		
Management Representative	Health & Safety Representatives/ staff representatives	
Chair: Vice-President & Executive Dean <b>Professor Michael Gilding</b>	HSR Vacant (BGL Admin)	
Interim Head of College Services Sarah Taylor	HSR Vacant (BGL South)	
Dean (People & Resources) Assoc Professor Vipul Pare	Valerie O'Keefe (BGL North)	
In attendance (ex-officio, non-voting):		
Dean (Education) Dean (Research) Senior WHS Officer	Professor Christopher Kee Associate Professor Adela McMurray	

College of Education, Psychology and Social Work Secretary: H Webb		
Management Representativ	Health & Safety Representatives/ staff representatives	
Chair: Vice-President & Executive Dean <b>Professor Deb West</b>	HSR Vacant (Education)	
Head of College Services  Taicea Agnew	HSR Vacant (EPSW South - Social Work)	
Dean (People & Resources)  Professor Mary Katsikitis	HSR vacant (EPSW North - Psychology)	
In attendance (ex-officio, non-voting):		
Dean (Education) Dean (Research)	Professor Pablo Munguia Professor Mike Nicholls	
Senior WHS Officer		

College of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences  Secretary: H Webb		
Management Representatives	Health & Safety Representatives/ staff representatives	
Chair: Acting Vice-President & Executive Dean Professor Peter Monteath	Scott Castledine (Creative Arts and Tourism)	
Head of College Services Sean Parsonage	HSR Vacant (Social Science, History and Archaeology)	
Dean (People & Resources)  Dr Michelle Gander	Dr Omaima Eldeeb (Humanities Professional staff and Languages)	
In attendance (ex-officio, non-voting):		
Dean (Education) Dean (Research) WHS Consultant  Assoc Professor Kris Natalier Professor Penny Edmonds		

College of Medicine and Public Health Secretary: <i>Dr Hanna Krysinska (13860)</i>			
Management Representatives		Health & Safety Representatives/ staff representatives	
Chair: Director of College Services <i>Mark Clayton</i>		Michael Zhou (Clinical)	
Dean (People & Resources)  Dr Jayanthi Jayakaran		Jacqueline Stephens (Public Health)	
Vice-President & Executive Dean Represented by Professor Alison Jones		Lee Travis (Medical Bioscience)	
Professional Staff		Vacant (professional Staff)	
Manager Rural Health SA  Vacant; temporary cover: Vicki Francis and Amy Schulz		Donna Fay (Flinders Rural Health SA)	
Manager Flinders NT		Jason McCormick	
In attendance (ex-officio, non-voting):			
Dean (Education) Dean (Research) Senior WHS Adviser and RTW Coordinator Senior WHS Officer	Assoc Professor Alison Jones Professor Peter Eastwood Karen Hayden Dr Hanna Krysinska		
SALHN WHS Unit representative	Officer Provided by SALHN		

College of Nursing and Health Sciences Secretary: Barbara Kupke (15123)		
Management Representatives	Health & Safety Representatives/ staff representatives	
Chair: Head of College Services Daxine Waterman	Dr Hila Dafny (Nursing and Midwifery)	
Dean (People & Resources)  Professor Michelle Miller	Rowaida Sleem (Health Sciences)	
Vice-President & Executive Dean Professor Alison Kitson	Sue Smith (Administration)	

## In attendance (ex-officio, non-voting):

Dean (Education) Dr Chris Barr

Dean (Research) Professor Joanne Arciuli

Senior WHS Adviser and RTW Coordinator
Senior WHS Officer

Karen Hayden
Barbara Kupke

Senior Manager, Healthcare Simulation
Associate Director, WHS

Himi Ibrahim
Helen Webb

College of Science and Engineering Secretary: Tanya Rodaro (12368)		
Management Representatives	Health & Safety Representatives/ staff representatives	
Chair: Vice-President & Executive Dean <i>Professor Alistair Rendell</i>	Paulo Santos (Tonsley)	
Director of College Services  Chris Bishop	Zhongfan Jin (Bedford Park South East)	
Dean (People & Resources)  Professor Kathleen Soole	Adriana Gaeguta-Bierbaum (Bedford Park West)	

## In attendance or their delegates (ex-officio, non-voting):

Dean (Education) Professor John Roddick
Dean (Research) Professor Claire Lenehan

Manager Technical Services Craig Sellick
Manager Laboratory Services David Vincent

Tonsley

Senior WHS Officer
WHS Officer
WHS Associate Director

Tim Hodge
Tanya Rodaro
Gianny Scoleri
Helen Webb

Portfolios Secretary: Matt Lindner (12678)		
Management Representatives	Health & Safety Representatives/ staff representatives	Areas represented
VPCS Resource Management  Committee Chair: Director, People & Culture  Mark Schultz	HSR: Andrea Atkins	Corporate Services Finance and Procurement Services; People and Culture; Flinders Living, Office of the Vice-President (Corporate Services)
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Students)  Represented by Director, Student Recruitment  Peter Torjul	HSR: Nicole Liebelt	Student and Academic Services Student & Academic Services Division; Student Learning Centre; Office of Indigenous Strategy and Engagement; Learning and Teaching Innovation, Academic Quality and Enhancement; Curriculum Impact; Student Experience; Office of Indigenous Engagement; Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Students); New Venture Institute
Deputy Vice-Chancellor Research Represented by Director of Research Services, Simon Brennan Alternate: Julia Parker	HSR: Kate Willson	Research Research Development and Support; Office of Graduate Research; National Centre for Groundwater Research & Training; Office of Deputy Vice- Chancellor (Research);
VC and International Represented by International Carly Peterson Represented by Vice-Chancellor Roslyn Clermont Alternate: Carrie Jenkins	HSR: Ali El-Youssef	Portfolio of the Vice-Chancellor Chief of Staff, Government and External Relations, Media and Communications, Major Gifts and Benefits, Office of the Vice-Chancellor; Office of the Chancellor  Vice-President & Pro Vice-Chancellor (International) International Centre, International Partnerships, International Student Services, International Recruitment
IDS & Libraries  Represented by Associate Director, IDS Portfolios Engagement and Success, Chris Hutton	HSR: Natasha Edwards	IDS & Libraries Library; Information Digital Services (including Planning Services)
Property, Facilities and Development  Represented by Associate Director, Customer and Site Services,  Peter Keys	HSR: Phil Lewis	Property, Facilities and Development Property & Facilities Division – Capital Development, Strategic Planning and Development, Strategic Projects, Customer and Site Services
In attendance (ex-officio, non-voting):  Associate Director, WHS Senior WHS Adviser & FlinSafe Administration Senior WHS & Emergency Management & Principal (Flinders Living) Director, Libraries	rator M Adviser S J	elen Webb latt Lindner ean Graney ames Atkinson rashant Pandey